Log in

ABE JEDI Committee

The overall goal of the ABE JEDI Committee is to uphold our association’s commitment to be “intentional about and assume accountability for fostering advancement and respect for diversity, equity, and inclusion for all students, faculty, and staff.”  The purpose of the newly formed ABE JEDI Committee is to: 1) design and implement events that foster diversity, equity, and inclusion; 2) serve as a consultative body to the ABE Board and Standing Committees to ensure that all ABE-sponsored events meet the ABE’s vision of inclusive excellence; 3) explore opportunities to provide ABE members with professional development in JEDI best practices; and 4) serve as a conduit to our ABE members to share and disseminate expertise in inclusive and equitable educational best practices.  The chair will not serve more than two consecutive 2-year terms as chair.   JEDI SOP

Committee members: Chante Richardson (Chair, 2024-2026), Jaya Yodh (2023-2025), Zeynep Gromley (2023-2025), Tracy Fulton (2024-2026), Monica Kinde (2024-2026).

JEDI Chair

JEDI Committee Directory

Association of Biochemistry Educators (ABE) is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization.

6524 SW 61st Terrace, Miami, FL 33143

© 2020

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software