Member Login

ABE Finance Committee

The Finance Committee is chaired by the ABE Treasurer and oversees the yearly operating budget of the ABE.  The Finance Committee assesses the financial feasibility of proposals for ABE expenditures and advises the ABE Board on finances, particularly in preparation for the biennial meetings.

ABE Membership Committee

The ABE Membership Committee is chaired by the ABE Information Manager. The committee oversees several functions in conjunction with the Information manager, including enrollment of new members, maintain active membership through dues payments, maintenance of the membership roster and organizational demographics, contacts active ABE members regarding important information of upcoming events, conferences or activities, and advises the ABE Board with regard to member enrollment and demograpgics. The membership committee also works with the Finance Committee to coordinate dues into the working ABE budget, and with the Professional Development Committee to develop new member resources, and distribute them to active ABE members.

ABE Professional Development Committee

The Professional Development Committee provides various resources that enable members to grow in their medical education careers.  Members of this Committee create and maintain teaching and assessment resources, such as the ABE Question Bank, and participate in and coordinate ABE mentorship programs. Mentorship programs facilitate connections between ABE members for the purpose of sharing expertise in teaching and scholarship and networking within the medical education community.

ABE Nominating Committee

The ABE Nominating Committee is appointed by the ABE Board 90 days prior to the biennial meeting to oversee the nomination and election of new ABE Board members.  The Committee collects and disseminates candidate biographies, communicates the election process to the ABE membership, and conducts the election at the biennial meetings.

Association of Biochemistry Educators (ABE) is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization.

6524 SW 61st Terrace, Miami, FL 33143

© 2019

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software