Log in

ABE Membership Committee

The Membership Committee is composed of a minimum of 3 members including the President-Elect who shall serve as chair. In addition, the Executive Manager will serve as an ex-officio, non-voting member. The mission of this committee will be to develop new outreach initiatives and increase membership, and to take action to do so including vetting and confirming pending new members.

This committee oversees enrollment of new members, assists active membership through dues payments, maintenance of the membership roster and organizational demographics, contacts active ABE members regarding important information of upcoming events, conferences or activities, and advises the ABE Board with regard to member enrollment and demographics. The membership committee also works with the Finance Committee to coordinate dues into the working ABE budget, and with the Professional Development Committee to develop new member resources, and distribute them to active ABE members.

Committee Members: Sheri Fong (Chair, 2023-25), Erika Cretton-Scott (22-24), Alan Diekman (23-25). Karen Gottlieb (ex officio)

Membership Chair

Membership Committee Directory

Association of Biochemistry Educators (ABE) is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization.

6524 SW 61st Terrace, Miami, FL 33143

© 2020

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software